Tapestry Playthrough

Game Details
NameTapestry (2019)
ComplexityMedium [2.87]
BGG Rank [User Rating]236 [7.48]
Player Count (recommended)1-5 (1-4)
Designer(s)Jamey Stegmaier
Artists(s)Andrew Bosley and Rom Brown
Publisher(s)Stonemaier Games, 999 Games, Albi, Angry Lion Games, Arclight, Delta Vision Publishing, Feuerland Spiele, Ghenos Games, Lavka Games, Ludofy Creative, Maldito Games, Matagot, PHALANX and Surfin' Meeple
Mechanism(s)Card Drafting, Chaining, Dice Rolling, Grid Coverage, Hand Management, Hexagon Grid, Income, Map Addition, Solo / Solitaire Game, Square Grid, Tech Trees / Tech Tracks, Tile Placement, Track Movement and Variable Player Powers

Rules we Missed

  • First player to complete an era gets a resource
  • Some technology cards have a requirement that your neighbor has a specified technology

BGG Clarifications

Photo

Black Angel Play Through

Game Details
NameBlack Angel (2019)
ComplexityMedium Heavy [3.79]
BGG Rank [User Rating]678 [7.44]
Player Count (recommended)0 (1-4)
Designer(s)Sébastien Dujardin, Xavier Georges and Alain Orban
Artists(s)Ian O'Toole
Publisher(s)Pearl Games, Asmodee, CrowD Games, Hobby Japan, Maldito Games, Rebel Sp. z o.o. and sternenschimmermeer
Mechanism(s)Bias, Dice Rolling, Hand Management, Slide/Push, Solo / Solitaire Game and Tile Placement

What did we miss

  • You can change the color of die. Draw a card of the original color. I think the only way to do this is using a tech tile.
  • It is enough to “own” a Mission Card in order to activate it, you don’t need to have a ship there. From page 10: “If you choose to activate a card with an activation mission, you must respect the following conditions … You must have a robot or ship on this card.”
  • After taking an Advanced Technology tile, immediately replace it with a new tile from the deck.
  • When an Advanced Technology tile is ejected, immediately place it on one of the 3 Advanced Technology spaces on your player board (limit 1 tile per space). The space you choose determines the maximum VP this Advanced Technology tile can earn during end game scoring. This maximum starts at 4 VP, but each of your Mission cards that are ejected from the Space board that you place beside this space increases this maximum by 2 VP. Each Advanced Technology tile not ejected at the end of the game, and each Advanced Technology tile that is ejected after all 3 spaces are occupied by tiles can earn you a maximum of only 4 VP at the end of the game.
  • If you can not pay the cost of a ravager card, you can sacrifice a victory point
  • Each hex can only accommodate up to 2 different player’s Ships.
  • f you must place 1 Damage cube on a damaged action (an action which already has 2 Damage cubes), you must place the cube on a die in the same-color supply. This die is damaged! If during Sequence B, you must roll a damaged die, you lose 1 VP, and the Damage cube returns to the supply. Damaged dice are only ever found in the supplies
  • When the endgame is triggered, finish the round in progress, then play a final round. During this final round, if you are required to perform Sequence B, you can instead simply pass (but only in this final round!). Even if there are still dice in players’ compartments, the game ends after this final round

Some FAQs from BGG

This is more of a clarification for the Neutralization mission card

– When the card ejects, the owner of the card receives the benefits listed on the left, while everyone with a ship docked on the card receives the benefits listed on the right. This means if the owner still has his/her ship docked on the card then they will receive the benefits listed on both sides of the card. IF the card only has one space for benefits listed (not split to left and right) then the owner and everyone with a ship there receives the benefits listed and the owner only gets the benefits once, i.e. the owners docked ship doesn’t provide any extra benefit of still being there, therefor this is one reason for the above question “Can you move ships off mission card?”.

Can you activate a mission card you control without having a ship there?

– I believe the answer is yes, I haven’t seen a clarification on this but I am not sure there needs to be one. The rules state, “You must have a robot or ship on this card.”

See: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2243008/moving-zero-black-angel-and-not-placing-mission-ca

Videos